No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Three Summer Preludes

Title: Three summer preludes

Composer: David León Fioravanti

Instrumentation: Piano

More details

13,50 € tax incl.


Three Summer Preludes (Op. 15) is a composition for piano written during the summer of 2005 and dedicated to the pianist Joan Roig Pallisser.

The three preludes freely present different sound atmospheres associated with summer. Each prelude is independent, with no thematic relationship between them.  

Calitja del capvespre (Evening fog) brings us into a foggy and confusing ambience. The use of the different timbre resources of the piano, such as the very high register and the mute pedal, as well as the abundant use of fifths and chords of fourths, contribute to this end.

Lluna plena d'agost (August full moon) is a short interlude which evocates the peaceful nights of August. It is lyrical and very expressive from the very beginning with the melody predominating during almost the entire piece.

Després d'un matí ofegant (After an asphyxiating morning) takes us to the unbearably hot summer days. It has a mainly rhythmical character with different repeated motifs, which become progressively more insistent. The composition ends with a sound "explosion" as a musical expression of "this has now become unbearable".
To Joana Maria Coll.