No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Somnis

Composer: Salvador Sanchis

Instrumentation: Basson and Piano

More details

22,50 € tax incl.


"Somnis" (Dreams) for bassoon and piano was written in 1996 after my first journey to New York, a wonderful city characterized by its cultural diversity, which produces a great variety of sensations that are perceived step by step, in every one of its streets. This work is an allegory of the American culture and of the rich variety of rhythms and melodies, which mix and merge together to become the true American identity. In other words, the mixture of cultures, together with the respect for the American identity,  as expressed ultimately in the American national anthem, is present throughout the entire work in different guises.

The series "Dreams" consists of five pieces and was written during the nineties with the intention of dedicating a work to each of the woodwind instruments: the flute, the oboe, the clarinet, the bassoon and the saxophone.