No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Sonata

Composer: James Niblock

Instrumentation: Violine and Viola

More details

22,00 € tax incl.


Price of the complete set

This piece was written for JAMES & HELEN NIBLOCK to add to their concert repertoire of duet music.

The first movement "Andante" features lyrical lines with arpeggiated accompaniments alternating between the two voices. The second movement, "Vivace" features asymmetrical rhythms alternating with flowing melodic lines. The third movement "Adagio" is a melodious and strict two-part canon. The fourth and final movement "Allegro Moderato" is a lively rondo with percussive rhythmic designs.