No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Yearning

Author: Juan B. Meseguer Llopis [+ info]

Instrumentation: clarinet and piano

Format: Complet Set

Category: clarinet, 2 instruments

Duration: 5'

Pages: 10

Composition year: 2010

Difficulty level (1-5): 3

More details

17,50 € tax incl.



Dedicated to Josep Fuster (clarinet) and Isabel Hernandez (piano). Slow and of a poetic character, this piece is structured in a single movement, like a little lied that requires interpretation of great delicacy by the performers

It contains melodic lines which unfurl along with harmony in modal style, with a protagonism which the performers modulate; it is through them that the interest in the two instruments becomes a feature of the composition, along with the elegance of its melodic lines and the counterpoint effects created by the dissolution of the harmony in displays of rhythmic accompaniment.