No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Little suite - concerto

Title: Little suite - concerto

Author: José Luis López García [+ info]

Instrumentation: euphonium and piano

Format: complet set

Category: euphonium, 2 instruments

Duration: 15' 50''

Pages: 27

Difficulty level (1-5): 3

More details

22,00 € tax incl.



The main musical intention of this work is to try to create a playful atmosphere without seeking ostentation in the solo part, thus providing a rewarding experience for a boy who joins the band early on, for whom the band pieces should be complementary to his studies.
Without wishing to fall into formal servility, my primary intention was to base the work on structures that respect, even in a diffused way through sketches, tradition-based features. The main objective is to look for melodic, harmonic and timbre combinations within the band that oblige the ensemble to display a formal and demanding performance at all times, making sure the listener's interest is maintained.
The piece was premiered on May 5 2005 by the Banda Simfònica Municipal d’Alacant, in the cultural hall of the Caixa d’Estalvis del Mediterrani in Alicante, under the direction of D. Bernabé Sanchis Sanz, and with Pedro Botella Benavente, as the euphonium soloist.

Partitura de mostra Score