No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

When you are not here

Title: When you are not here

Composer: Anna Cazurra

Instrumentation: Oboe, Flute and Piano

More details

22,88 € tax incl.


(Complete set)  --  Quan no hi siguis is inspired by a brief poem written by my friend Eugeni Velasco one afternoon in the month of February 2008.
Written in a single movement, the work presents a tripartite structure. This is a work that requires a timbric equilibrium amongst the three instruments which interweave an essentially contrapuntal texture.  The piano plays the double function of accompaniment and of third solo instrument, heavily loaded with internal melodies. The work requires a good interaction between the instrumentalists as they fluctuate between functions of melody and accompaniment. It is also important to pay particular attention to the expression of the character of the themes and the subtleties of timbres and dynamics throughout the work.