No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Requiem Trio

Title: Requiem Trío

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: Violine, Violoncello and Piano

More details

25,50 € tax incl.


(Complete set)  --  The Requiem Trio was commissioned by the New York based Damocles Trio, and was written during the Summer of 2004. When I was thinking about the message of this new Trio, the catastrophic images of the New York terrorist attack on September 11, 2001 came to mind. I therefore decided to write a Trio as a tribute to the city of New York and to all the people that lost their lives on that tragic day.

The four movements of the piece have titles taken from parts of the Requiem mass.