No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Five Little Pieces

Title: Five Little Pieces

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: Clarinet Quartet

More details

28,00 € tax incl.


Work written in 1981 due to a commission by Henry Bok,member of "The Nederlands Klarinet Kwartet". Premiered in Utrecht during the fall of that same year, the work involves five movements or little pieces. The "Intrada" is a short, slow and soft choral which contrasts with the "Impromptu" that follows without interruption. This one is a vibrant and virtuosistic movement. The "Serenata" though is a more relaxing and pleasant one. The central section agitates the music again in order to achieve a tense culmination. The "Vals Burlesc" is a funny scherzo with a touch of sarcasm. The last "Final Fugat" is a divertimento in the form of a fughe based on the "Intrada" and "Serenata" themes. The work finishes monorhythmically and brightly.