No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

String Quartet nº 1

Title: String Quartet # 1

Composer: Anna Cazurra

Instrumentation: 2 Violine, Viola and Violoncello

More details

25,00 € tax incl.


Commenting on the premiere of the work, the music critic Jorge de Persia wrote in the Spanish newspaper La Vanguardia: “Still in times of the aesthetic of distance, personal and expressive elements tend to appear in quartets. The "Quartet n.º 1 Op.  7" by Anna Cazurra has suggestive resources, an attractive processing of the sound, with body and effects which envelope the listener; a warm atmosphere in the second part with lyrical phrases that seek their harmonic context; inspired counterpoint in the third part and very musical the fourth, with an insistent waltz that establishes a good dramatic dialogue. In short, good music”.  (La Vanguardia, 13th November 2002).