No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Reminder

Composer: Marin Valtschanov

Instrumentation: Basso Quartet

More details

24,50 € tax incl.


Complete set --

The musical work Reminder was composed and finished during 2007. It is dedicated to the 85th birthday of one of the most distinguished composers of Bulgaria, and composition tutor of mine, Lazar Nikolov.

This work for bassoon quartet was written to display the many possibilities the instrument offers to express feelings such as nostalgia and humour, through the richness of its timbre. I have used elements of jazz along with Bulgarian folklore and traditional rhythms, searching for unusual combinations of tone within the sound.