No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Sonata n. 1

Title: Sonata n. 1

Composer: Carlos Perón Cano

Instrumentation: Guitar Quartet

More details

24,00 € tax incl.


Complete set -- This piece was composed in 2007 and was written for guitar quartet. It presents the three classical movements allegro-lento-allegro and makes full use of the resources of the guitar. It has a tonal character, and the three movements are repetitive in character. This sonata is the first of a cycle of five, and lasts for approximately 10’40”.

First performed in the Rhapsody Hall, University of San Diego (California, USA) on the 23rd of April, 2009 by the SDSU Guitar Ensemble with Robert Wetzel (teacher/director).