No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Essentiae Vitae

Title: Essentiae Vitae

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: WoodWind (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Basson and Horn)

More details

43,50 € tax incl.


This price includes the score and the parts, both are also available separately (contact with us).Work commissioned by the University of Arizona Woodwind Quintet and premiered in April 20th of 2000. "Essentiae Vitae" talks about the four principles of live: "Earth" presents a quiet vision from the planet where we live. "Air! Is a colorist movement which tries to imitate the air's sounds with different techniques and effects (like frulatti). In "Water", the flutist needs to change to the piccolo in order to play high pitches in staccato along with the oboe. "Fire" is a furious, rhythmic and very intense movement full of brightness. The last one, "Life", begins as a remembrance of the first movement although the music will progressively turn to a wide and enormous conclusion.