No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Clownish

Composer: Oscar Álvarez

Instrumentation: Woodwind Quintet (Oboe, Basson, Clarinet, Flute and Horn)

More details

31,20 € tax incl.


Set Complet


I searched for clownish treatment of instrumental texture which was conducive to the cohesion of the whole above the instrumental individuality, via duplication, especially in unison ial'octava, among others. An individuality that is apparent due to the different characteristics of each wind instrument, attempting to simulate the combination of a string quartet, instrumental training with very similar characteristics and therefore, filling in nature.

The book is divided into four movements of a great theatrical and mocking tone, exemplified in character, with some resources and musical figures, through Frullato, laughter instrumental accents, etc., on the other hand seek to imitate the typical resources used the medieval court jesters at their shows.

I. Introduction
II. Scherzo
III. Intermezzo
IV. Carnival