No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Three short pieces

Title: Three short pieces

Author: Antonio Cuenca Castelló [+ info]

Instrumentation: woodwind quintet

Format: complet set

Category: 5 instruments, collection "Quintet Verger"

Duration: XX'

Pages: 39

Difficulty level (1-5): 4

More details

25,00 € tax incl.


The three times of work which has made reference to three widely used Latin pharses used by the Latin literature in  the medieval and Renaissance period.
"Tempus Fugit", the time sen goes and hopelessly, quickly. The music has a somewhat uneasy character, restless, we have the feeling that every time tje time runs faster and faster.
"Locus amoenus" nice place, beautiful, charming. Both the melodies and harmonies remind us peace and tranquillity. It is the antithesis of Tempus Fugit. 

"Carpe Diem", possibly the most famous expression literally means "seize the moment" and by extension linking the three times we could say that we have to make the most of every moment that gives us life, because life is beautiful and because time sen fled is haste. In this movement coexist four different themes: the first thing that appears is based on the name of the author, Antonio Cuenca Castelló (la-do-do). They also feel the themes of Tempus Fugit and the Locus Amoenus. The fourth and final theme is Carpe Diem. The composer is connecting and mixing these themes in an attempt to musical exhortation to live life and marke the most of it.