No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Mediterranea

Composer: Francesc Amat

Instrumentation: Solo Clarinet

More details

15,00 € tax incl.


This is a piece for solo clarinet, written specially for the Ist Clarinet Competition “Ciutat de Dénia” 2010 (Alicante) during the months of February-March, 2010 and dedicated to the excellent clarinet player Juanjo Mercadal.

The work has three movements, entitled DE-NI-A in honor of this town in the province of Alicante and bathed by the Mediterranean sea. The third movement is called A as it is written in A minor, and also corresponds to the last letter of the name of the town of Dénia. This was the first movement that I wrote when I began to compose the piece, and it incorporates motifs of a lullaby from the Comunitat Valenciana.

All the movements in this piece are written in a minor key, while each movement serves as the dominant to the next movement.

In the performance of this composition, it is important to respect all the dynamics and the metronome speeds.