No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Tragic Quartet n. 1 Op. 53

Title: Tragic Quartet #1 Op. 53

Author: Javier Pérez Garrido [+ info]

Instrumentaction: clarinet quartet

Format: Complet set

Category: clarinet, 4 instruments, Collection Vert

Pages: 43

Difficulty level (1-5): 5

More details

29,00 € tax incl.



I. Arrival of Death
II. Crying cry
III. Dance of the Animas
This programmatic composition, commissioned by the quartet of clarinets "Vert", reflects on the idea of suffering and pain of human beings before death.
Divided into three parts, we have a first movement called "Arrival of Death" in which, under a diabolical Allegro, various thematic ideas are presented and loaded with a great emotional force that catch the auditor from the first moment. It represents the moment when death appears to take life to itself forever.
This tragic ending leads us to a melancholy and pitiful "Elegy Cry," the second and slow movement that cries for the loss of existence through deep sadness and darkness.
And it is from there, where the melancholy and dark depth of the emptiness reigns, the place where a devilish and neotonal escape emerges, anchored to a vibrant Allegro with brio to create the "Dance of the Animas", a last, frantic and fanciful movement Which tells the story of the suffering that, according to Christianity, must attack the impure souls in Purgatory before entering the Kingdom of Heaven.

Partitura de mostra Score