No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Concert Trobadoresc

Title: Concert Trobadoresc

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentació: Cello-solista, Orquestra

More details

25,00 € tax incl.


Rental material, the price is for the score (the piano reduction is also available) - Written during the winter of 2002-2003, the Troubadour Concerto for cello and orchestra is dedicated to the prestigious cello player from Andorra Lluís Claret. Given my fascination with the music of the troubadours, the invaluable assistance in the research that the prestigious musicologist Francesc Bonastre gave me, and the occasion of the commission, I had no doubt about composing a concerto for cello inspired in several melodies of the troubadours and with a medieval ambiance. The concerto is conceived in four movements, the third and last linked without interruption by a Cadenza. The first movement, Allegro cavalleresco is of an elegant, delicate and lyrical character. A diabolic Scherzo follows full of timbric effects which is based on repeated notes. Fragments of two melodies of the troubadours merge in a virtuosistic and colorful movement. The third movement is based on an ancient and popular “cansó” from the troubadours. The Allegro festivo is based on an anonymous dance from the troubadours in a festive ambiance. With a ternary rhythm and a certain flare of tarantella, the soloist shows off his /her virtuosity over a colorful orchestra where the sharper wind instruments predominate in a popular ambiance.