No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Suite for percussion and orchestra

Title: Suite for Percussion and Orchestra

Composer: Félix Martínez Comín

Instrumentation: Percussion, Orchestra

More details

31,20 € tax incl.


(Complete set)  --  Suite for percussion and cobla (Fèlix Martínez i Comín)
(version for percussion and orchestra, orchestration by Salvador Brotons)
•    Spring
•    Summer
•    Autumn
•    Winter

The Suite is an exquisite piece in four movements where each of them are depicting one of the four seasons. In the Spring, the sounds of the vibraphone and the glockenspiel can be heard in a very pleasant and lyrical ambience. Summer presents the bells in happy and bright music. Regarding the melancholic Autumn, the timpani predominates, presenting an unusual melodic treatment. In Winter, the sound of the vibraphone returns in a sad movement full of tenderness at the beginning. A new melody, in the style of a hymn, is introduced in order to finish the piece with solemnity.
The original version is for cobla and percussion solo. Salvador Brotons has arranged the cobla part for orchestra. He has also added a short and totally optional cadenza for vibraphone in order to introduce the Autumn.