No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Sonata-Concertino

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: Trombone-solist, Percussion, Piano and Orchestra

More details

25,50 € tax incl.


(Score)  --  Adagio funebre. Cadenza-Allegro feroce

Like the Concerto for trombone and orchestra Op. 70, this Sonata has been written on the petition of the virtuoso trombone player Ricard Casero. Originally conceived as a Sonata for trombone and piano, the piano part has been instrumentated for strings, piano and percussion under the new title of Sonata-Concertino.  In this new version, the piece gains in depth, expansion and brightness.

The piece is structured in two movements without interruption, separated by a sizeable "Cadenza".