No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Summer Scenes

Title: Scenes Summer

Composer: Gerard López

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Alt Saxos, 2 Guitars, Timpani, String and Percussion

More details

38,00 € tax incl.


Price of the score  - "Summer scenes” is a work for orchestra with a pedagogical goal, for middle level students, which has been composed with the intention of working various musical aspects such as rhythmic precision, expressive strength or legato. This pedagogical intention has prevailed over any aesthetic or technical decision. When I compose for students I make use of an amplified tonality-modality, with a predominance of triad chords with added notes, and with tonal and modal harmonic functions which are distant from classic patterns to a lesser or greater extent depending on the need. This allows me to use an understandable language for the players and the listeners. On the other hand, I usually structure the work as a free rondo. This way the repetition of the various sections as well as the autoreferences make a shorter rehearsal time possible and also permit a better understanding for the listener.