No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Music for Five (or Six)

Title: Music for Five (or Six)

Composer: Joaquim Homs

Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Piano, Double bass and Percussion

More details

22,50 € tax incl.


Set of parts

Version for six instruments

The work consists of three movements all based on continuous rotation of a single series of twelve notes and the mirror, or reverse direction. The central part of the first time is a strongly rhythmic Allegro vivace, in various configurations, with a brief introduction (Moderato) at the end of movement reappears in a new way conclusive. The second movement Adagio is formed by a sequence of varied sound sequences, which are growing in intensity until you reach the conclusion. The last time a so distantly Allegro scherzando apparent of a Rondo, but without any textual repetition. In several episodes uses a small piston flute with tremolos, glissandi and uncertain intonation introduces small random cracks id'indeterminació movement.