No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Music for Five (or Six)

Title: Music for Five (or Six)

Composer: Joaquim Homs

Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Piano, Double bass and Percussion

More details

43,50 € tax incl.


Set Complet (Scores and parts are also sold separately)

Version for five players

The piece includes three movements all of which are based on the continuous rotation of a twelve note series and its mirror, in direct or reverse movement. The central part of the first movement is a strongly rhythmical Allegro vivace, with varied figures, preceded by a short introduction (Moderato) which reappears at the end of the movement in a new conclusive form. The second movement is an Adagio formed by a chain of varied sonorous sequences, which increase in intensity up to the conclusion. The last movement is an Allegro scherzando which has a distant resemblance to a Rondo, but without any textual repetition. In various episodes, a small valve flute is used which, with its tremolos, glissandi and the uncertainty of intonation, introduces touches of randomness and indetermination to the movement.