No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Los Pecados Capitales

Title: Los Pecados Capitales

Composer: Raúl Pérez

Instrumentation: French Horn

More details

8,00 € tax incl.


The piece was commissioned by the horn player Francisco Rodríguez to be performed in the 1993 Munich International Competition (ARD-Wettbewerb).  It is structured in three movements. The first is a slow introduction “Senza rigore”, of mysterious character, where the dynamic contrasts between sfozatissimo and pianissimo stand out.  It is followed by a fast and very energetic section built on a rhythmic cell which moves position within the bar, giving an asymmetrical sensation..  In the whole movement, the augmented fourth interval is the key element.  The second movement “Cadenza ad libitum” is a very melancholic soliloquy which is technically highly demanding, such as the extreme tessituras and the use of multiphonics.  The last movement, “Pastorale”, is of a more gentle and light character.  The thematic material combines the diatonic scales with the whole tone scales as the contrasting element.