No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Winter's Spring

Title: Winter's Spring

Composer: José Joaquin Sanjuán

Instrumentation:  Alto Saxophone and piano

More details

15,01 € tax incl.


Sonatina for alto saxophone and piano

Winter’s Spring is a Minorquian term which refers to Autumn. This Sonatina bears this name since it was composed during the Fall of 2008 in Minorca. It is written in Ab major for the piano; F major for the alto saxophone.
The piece presents a sonata form structure with four short movements:

I. Introduction and theme A (bars 1 to 42)
II. Theme B Allegro (bar 43 to 92)
III. Short development Mesto with themes A and B with the same Allegro tempo (bars 93 to 106)
IV. Re-exposition A’. Cantabile, with changes in the original melody, which is shorter than the first one (bars 107 to 116).