No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Mixed Sextet

Title: Mixed Sextet

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: Clarinet, Flute, Violin, Cello, Piano and Percusion

More details

23,50 € tax incl.


This price includes the score. The "Mixed Sextet" was written in 1992 as a commission by the "Festival Internacional de Torroella de Montgrí" (Catalonia), and premiered by the group "Barcelona 216" under Ernest Martínez Izquierdo conducting. In this piece, the combination of different timbers gives a wide range of sonorities. Written in one-movement form, it contains four changes of tempo, although all the thematic material is presented in the introducction (Lento). The following Allegro is a succession of rhythms in dialogue. The Adagio brings out a thinner texture with two voices that come from the main line. The final Allegro shows a modified reexposition where the rhythm becomes powerful.