No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Sonata – Concerto

Title: Sonata-Concerto

Composer: Salvador Brotons

Instrumentation: Oboe and Piano

More details

25,00 € tax incl.


Piano Reduction-(orchestral material for rent)


The composition is conceived in three movements that can also be interpreted, if desired, as three separate parts: Opening, Berceuse and Tarantella. The opening Sonata is a great way in all its thematic structure. The Berceuse is a very lyrical and expressive piece with a melancholy point where the oboe sings in all registers, from the dark grave to the end and sweet upper register. The Tarantella, as the title suggests, is a fast and fun dance where the solo virtuoso displays its chances in the first issue, and expressive in the second.