No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Meditations

Composer: Damián Sánchez

Instrumentation: Violín and Piano

More details

15,01 € tax incl.


Meditaciones is a small piece for violin and piano commissioned by the Valencian violinist Eduardo Arnau Grau.

Within clear and minimal textures created by the piano, the violin melodies present beautiful lines with a touch of melancholy, all embedded in a variation of the waltz in 5/4. Notes which break away in the pianist's right hand, create touches of color in sections A and A', giving way to an ambience with more strength and weight in part B.