No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out


Title: Al-beric

Author: Juan B. Meseguer Llopis [+ info]

Instrumentation: symphony band

Format: Complet Set

Category: works for band

Duration: 25'

Pages: 69

Difficulty level (1-5): 5

More details

90,00 € tax incl.



Al-Beric was created with the intention of paying tribute to a Valencian village, the village where I was born, its people, to all those who throughout history have contributed in some way with their hard work to its development so that today we can be proud of being ... from Alberic.

The work can be taken as a descriptive symphonic poem in four movements:

I - Sunrise at the farmhouse and capitulation

II - Dance and cultural march

III - The germanies

IV - The royal city

The first movement symbolizes the start of a new life after the signing in 1238 of the capitulations between the Moorish King Zayen and King James I.

The second movement symbolizes the coexistence of the two cultures after the surrender, as King James I gave freedom to the vanquished to leave the villages where they were residing or to stay in them.

The third movement is important not only for the popular uprising against the lords and nobility, but also because it had a special importance in Alberic which suffered two wars during this period.

The fourth movement refers to one of the most dense and remarkable historical periods of Alberic - the aspiration of the town to become a royal city. In 1837, after more than 300 years of seignorial rule, the crown took possession of the municipality thereby fulfilling one of the greatest ambitions of the people of this town.

Partitura de mostra Score