No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Tax 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Cart Check out

Promenades - Suite

Title: Promenades - Suite

Author: Vasco M. N. Pereira [+ info]

Instrumentaction: clarinet quartet

Format: Complet set

Category: 4 instruments, clarinet, quartet vert

Pages: 38

Difficulty level (1-5): 4

More details

25,00 € tax incl.




It is dedicated to the clarinet quartet "Vert". Promenades - Suite that meaning "Walks or trips" is a work that recounts my memories of four trips to Spanish land when I was a child. Piece of impressionist resemblance wanting to give a sense of improvisation as jazz, even more, Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli´s Manouche jazz.


The first movement, "À la campagne" relates a day of Sunday in the country and its environment. The second movement, "En charrette" relates walks for Sevilla and contains a little tribute to Piazzola. The third movement, "À la mer", relates a day at the beach. The fourth movement, "Pour le Guadiana" relates my approximation and experience to flamenco.


The four movements are based on dodecaphony, often hidden, to give subtle sensations and impressions.


Partitura de mostra Score