Little Concert – Suite

22,00 Taxes included

Title: Little Concert – Suite

Composer: López Garcia, José Luis

Instrumentation: Euphonium and piano

Pages: 94

Level difficulty (1-5): 3

Duration: 15′ 50”

In Stock

Add to wish list
Add to wish list
ISMN: 979-0-801260-33-8
SKU: MV-0032


The main musical intention of this work is to try to create a playful atmosphere without seeking ostentation in the solo part, thus providing a rewarding experience for a boy who joins the band early on, for whom the band pieces should be complementary to his studies.
Without wishing to fall into formal servility, my primary intention was to base the work on structures that respect, even in a diffused way through sketches, tradition-based features. The main objective is to look for melodic, harmonic and timbre combinations within the band that oblige the ensemble to display a formal and demanding performance at all times, making sure the listener’s interest is maintained.
The piece was premiered on May 5 2005 by the Banda Simfònica Municipal d’Alacant, in the cultural hall of the Caixa d’Estalvis del Mediterrani in Alicante, under the direction of D. Bernabé Sanchis Sanz, and with Pedro Botella Benavente, as the euphonium soloist.

¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 1 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.