The magic clarinet

23,00 Taxes included

Title: The magic clarinet

Composer: Meseguer Llopis, Juan B.

Instrumentation: Clarinet and piano

Pages: 45

Level difficulty (1-5): 5

Duration: 21′

Year of composition: 2012

In Stock

Add to wish list
Add to wish list


Dedicated to my friend Josep Fuster (soloist, professor in Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya and clarinet player in the Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya) and his “magic clarinet”.
Composed in 2012 and structured in one movement, this work could be taken as a composition similar to a symphonic poem, for its descriptive character, and not as a concerto, as it seeks to tell the story of a so-called ‘magic’ clarinet. This clarinet was able to play with prodigious accuracy any virtuoso passage, and would also bathe with its particular sonority any delicate passage with amazing delicacy and exquisite interpretation.
The modal style together with the clarity of ideas, both from the virtuosistic and the interpretative point of view, favour the understanding of the entire musical discourse.
The approximate duration is 21 minutes. n

Vídeo partitura

¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 1 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.