Three short pieces

25,00 Taxes included

Title: Three short pieces

Composer: Cuenca Castelló, Antonio

Instrumentation: Woodwind quintet

Pages: 39

Level difficulty (1-5): 4

In Stock

Add to wish list
Add to wish list


The three times of the work which has made reference to three widely used Latin phrases used by the Latin literature in the medieval and renaissance period.
“Tempus Fugit”, the time sen goes and hopelessly, quickly. The music has a somewhat uneasy character, restless, we have the feeling that every time the time runs faster and faster.
“Locus Amoenus”, nice place, beautiful, charming. Both the melodies and harmonies remind us peace and tranquillity. It is the antithesis of Tempus Fugit.
“Carpe Diem”, possibly the most famous expression literally means “seize the moment” and by extension linking the three times we could say that we have to make the most of every moment that gives us life, because life is beautiful and because time sen fled in haste. In this movement coexist four different themes: the first thing that appears is based on the name of the author, Antonio Cuenca Castelló (la-do-do). They also feel the themes of Tempus Fugit and the Locus Amoenus. The fourth and final theme is Carpe Diem. The composer is connecting and mixing these themes in an attempt to musical exhortation to live life and make the most of it.

¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 1 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.