Little Suite – Concert

30,0090,00 Taxes included

Title: Little Suite – Concert
Composer: López García, José Luis
Instrumentation: Euphonium and symphony band
Pages: 94
Level difficulty (1-5): 3
Duration: 15’ 50”

Add to wish list
Add to wish list
ISMN: 979-0-801260-12-3
SKU: MV-0011


The main musical intention of this work is to try to create a playful atmosphere without seeking to show off interpretively in the solo part, facilitating a brilliant performance for the student who joins the instrumental group with this work serving as a complement.
With this work, the author seeks to respect some structures, although in a blurred way through ideas, and some characteristics, based on tradition; The main objective is to look for melodic, harmonic and timbral combinations in the band that force the instrumental ensemble to maintain a formal and demanding activity at all times, trying to get the listener’s attention.
It was premiered on May 5, 2005 by the Alicante Municipal Symphonic Band, in the Culture room of the Caixa d’Estalvis del Mediterrani in Alicante, under the direction of Mr. Bernabé Sanchis Sanz, with Pedro Botella Benavente acting as euphonium soloist.

¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 2 kg
Dimensions 2 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set, Parts set, Score A3, Score A4


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.