Concertino Op. 48

45,0090,00 Taxes included

Title: Concertino Op. 48
Composer: Busoni, Ferruccio / Ripoll Corella, Jordi
Instrumentation: Clarinet and woodwind ensemble
Pages: 72
Level difficulty (1-5): 4
Duration: 11′

Add to wish list
Add to wish list
ISMN: 979-0-805472-05-8
SKU: MV-0273


Concertino Op. 48, for clarinet and small orchestra of Ferrucio Busoni (1866-1924) was written in 1918 and is dedicated to Edmondo Allegra, principal clarinetist of Tonhalle Orchestra of Zurich. It was performed for the first time in the same year.

This work is presented in one movement, in neoclassical style and is divided into four sections where the clarinet shows their wonderful timbre in all their registers. It results in a technique and expressive challenge for whichever soloist.

The first section, Allegro Sostenuto, is clearly tonal and líric. After the introduction, we have an Andantino, which is a slow waltz with a different pastoral character and It presents a typically Busonian tonal ambiguity. A short dramatic recitative serves as a bridge to a virtuosistic Allegro. In order to end, we finish with a tenderly pompous and ironic Minuetto which reminds us of past times.

The original orchestration is for clarinet solo, two oboes, two bassoons, two horns, strings and percusion (triangle). With this version for wind ensemble, we offer the possibility of performing this concertino without the strings section in order to give more accessibility to Busoni’s work and more dissemination.

¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 2 kg
Dimensions 2 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set, Parts set, Score A3, Score A4