22,00 Taxes included

Title: Melodyms

Composer: Meseguer Llopis, Juan B.

Instrumentation: Oboe and piano

Pages: 32

Level difficulty (1-5): 3

Duration: 11′ 50”

Year of composition: 2007

In Stock

Add to wish list
Add to wish list
ISMN: 979-0-801260-27-7
SKU: MV-0026


This is a composition of 2007, originally written for oboe and piano, and dedicated to José Miguel Castellano Castellano, oboist and friend of the composer. This work was performed at the XXIII meeting of Valencian symphonic composers (COSICOVA), at the Palau de la Música in Valencia in November 2011 by Immaculate Esplugues (Piano) and Michael Morellá (Oboe). Structured in three movements and modal style, it offers a variety of melodic lines of great emotional depth with its peak in the second movement (Melancholic Bagatela) where the structure of the melodies allow the performer to enter the wonderful world of personal interpretation. The piano is not a simple accompaniment to the oboe, as it plays a key role in the flow of the composition, both regarding the dialogue between the two and the pace. Light hearted thematic cells and a very definite rhythmic profile, along with with this variety of lines mentioned above, make a modern and fun work to be enjoyed both by the performer and the listener. The approximate duration is 12 minutes.

Vídeo partitura
¡Haz clic para puntuar esta entrada!
(Votos: 0 Promedio: 0)

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 1 × 21 × 29 cm

Complet set


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.